Menu
arrow-down newsletter parents award prospectus children online-payment key-info about-us news-and-events pause search play curriculum home calendar parentmail
School Logo

Welcome to

Stalyhill Infant School

Inspiring young minds, creating learners for life

Search

Calendar dates for parents - Summer Term 2021

Calendar dates for parents

Summer Term 2021

Date

Event/Activity

Thursday 22nd April

Class Photographs

Thursday 29th & Friday 30th April

Pirate Workshops (all year groups – come dressed as a pirate – further details nearer the time)

Monday 3rd May

May Bank Holiday – school closed

Thursday 6th May

Polling Day – School open as normal

Thursday 13th May       

National Numeracy Day in school

Friday 21st May

School closes for Half Term

HALF TERM – Monday 24th May – Friday 4th June

Monday 7th June

School re-opens following Half Term

Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd July

Transition mornings for children

Thursday 14th July

Sponsored Sports Day (dry weather permitting and with or without a parent audience dependant on COVID restrictions)

Friday 16th July

Individual children’s reports out to parents

Thursday 22nd July

Year 2 Leaver’s assembly (9.30am)

Friday 23rd July

School closes for summer break

     

 

Please note:

We aim to send dates out well in advance in an attempt to support parents to make any necessary preparations. Obviously this year we will not know exactly what or how much we can do due to the changing position of COVID restrictions.

The events listed here are the ones that we feel confident we can carry out in school even if COVID restrictions are still in place and parents are unable to attend.

If COVID restrictions are fully lifted, we may add some additional events in at a later date.

 

Many thanks

 

Top